Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
84 9 12 18 7 15 22 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 14 7 5 38 23
Away 31 14 8 9 49 32
Neutral 1 1 0 0 1 0
Total 58 29 15 14 88 55
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 2002 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-1 Campbell 21; Earnshaw 84 8,033   Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 2002 PORT VALE H League W 3-1 Thorne 4; Fortune-West 9; Legg 68 13,296   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 2002 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Kavanagh 15 13,321   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 Fortune-West 27 7,564   Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 2002 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0   13,564   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 Cheltenham Town A League D 1-1 Campbell 11 4,395   Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 2002 Boston United A League Cup W 5-1 Earnshaw 25, 36, 42; Bennett 45 (og); Thorne 67 2,280   Stats  
Sat 14 Sep 2002 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 Earnshaw 2; Kavanagh 38 11,546   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 2002 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 Legg 28; Earnshaw 73 12,032   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 Notts. County A League W 1-0   6,118   Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 2002 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Earnshaw 2, 67 11,606   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-1 Earnshaw 84, 86 13,208   Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 2002 Tottenham Hotspur A League Cup L 0-1   23,723   Stats  
Sat 05 Oct 2002 Wigan Athletic A League D 2-2 Earnshaw 20, 86 8,047   Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 2002 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Kavanagh 79 13,130   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 Blackpool A League L 0-1   7,744   Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 2002 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 4-0 Thorne 29, 82; Earnshaw 40 (pen); Weston 90 12,096   Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 2002 Mansfield Town A League W 1-0 Thorne 70 3,441   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 3-0 Kavanagh 19; Earnshaw 54 (pen); Weston 58 12,918   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 2002 Barnsley A League L 2-3 Earnshaw 23, 42 10,894   Stats Table
Tue 12 Nov 2002 Exeter City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Campbell 61 (pen); Fortune-West 90 1,360   Stats  
Sat 16 Nov 2002 Tranmere Rovers A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Collins 34; Kavanagh 44 5,592   Stats  
Sun 24 Nov 2002 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Thorne 12 13,331   Stats Table
Tue 26 Nov 2002 TRANMERE ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Campbell 60; Collins 68 6,853   Stats  
Sat 30 Nov 2002 Queens Park Rangers A League W 4-0   14,345   Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 2002 Margate A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Thorne 28; Fortune-West 88 1,362   Stats  
Tue 10 Dec 2002 AFC Bournemouth A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Gordon 81 3,615   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Bournemouth won on the golden goal rule
Sat 14 Dec 2002 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-2   15,239   Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 2002 Colchester United A League W 2-1 Earnshaw 45, 77 3,096   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 Luton Town A League L 0-2   7,805   Stats Table
Sun 29 Dec 2002 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-0 Earnshaw 44, 73 13,703   Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 2003 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Earnshaw 89 13,062   Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 COVENTRY CITY H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Earnshaw 76; Campbell 90 16,013   Stats  
Wed 15 Jan 2003 Coventry City A F.A. Cup L 0-3   11,997   Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 2003 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 2-1 Thorne 8; Earnshaw 36 11,605   Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 2003 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1   9,462   Stats Table
Fri 31 Jan 2003 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1   12,579   Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 2003 Northampton Town A League W 1-0 Earnshaw 58 4,553   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Gordon 90 12,759   Stats Table
Fri 21 Feb 2003 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Earnshaw 42 14,006   Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 2003 Port Vale A League W 2-0 Gordon 35; Thorne 64 38,314   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Thorne 81 5,385   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2003 Brentford A League W 2-0 Young 52; Earnshaw 78 5,727   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2003 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-2   11,389   Stats Table
Fri 14 Mar 2003 Tranmere Rovers A League D 3-3 Earnshaw 35, 68, 90 9,637   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2003 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Earnshaw 44; Mahon 51 11,788   Stats Table
Fri 21 Mar 2003 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Earnshaw 62 13,009   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 Thorne 78 15,425   Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 2003 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 4-0 Thorne 5, 81; Mahon 68; Legg 84 5,889   Stats Table
Sun 13 Apr 2003 Chesterfield A League W 3-0 Kavanagh 24; Thorne 35, 82 4,398   Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 2003 Peterborough United A League L 0-2   4,984   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-3   12,663   Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 2003 Bristol City A League L 0-2   15,615   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0   14,702   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Earnshaw 64 9,562   Stats Table
Sat 10 May 2003 BRISTOL CITY H FL P/O Lvl3 W 1-0 Thorne 74 19,146   Stats  
Tue 13 May 2003 Bristol City A FL P/O Lvl3 D 0-0   16,307   Stats  
Cardiff City won 1-0 on aggregate
Sun 25 May 2003 Queens Park Rangers Neu FL P/O Lvl3 W 1-0 Campbell 114 66,096   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, played at Millenium Stadium, Cardiff